Series: Overwatch league
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Format: Regular season and playoffs
Date: 02/14/2019 – 07/31/2019

The second season of the Overwatch League starts on February 14, 2019. Teams will play in the regular season with fewer matches, All-Star, and the playoff stage. This was disclosed on the tournament website.

The group stage will still be held in four stages, but participants will play seven games instead of ten. Each segment will last for five weeks. The schedule will be composed in such a way that the teams have weeks without matches. During them, teams are offered to travel to the cities that they represent.

Blizzard expanded the intermediate playoff after each stage of the group stage. In such tournaments
eight teams will participate instead of four. They will be distributed in a single-elimination grid. Compositions will only fight for additional prizes: the results will not affect the regular season and the main stage of the game for the exception.

All-Star will take place not right after the season, but between the second and third stages of the group stage. The organizers will extend the break so that the participants will have time to rest after the demonstration matches.

Participants of the second season of the Overwatch League:

  • Atlanta Reign
  • Boston Uprising
  • Chengdu Hunters
  • Dallas Fuel
  • Florida Mayhem
  • Guangzhou Charge
  • Hangzhou Spark
  • Houston Outlaws
  • London Spitfire
  • Los Angeles Gladiators
  • Los Angeles Valiant
  • New York Excelsior
  • Paris Eternal
  • Philadelphia Fusion
  • San Francisco Shock
  • Seoul Dynasty
  • Shanghai Dragons
  • Toronto Defiant
  • Vancouver Titans
  • Washington Justice


Write A Comment